WHAT’S ON

Abigail’s Party

Autumn 2021

20th October to 4th December

Following our sell out and critically acclaimed outdoor tour of Blithe Spirit this summer, we’re back out on the road this autumn with Mike Leigh’s seventies classic, Abigail’s Party.

Aspirational Beverly and her put upon husband Laurence are hosting a drinks party for new neighbours, Angela and Tony, together with mild mannered divorcee, Sue, who’s daughter, Abigail, is having her fifteenth birthday party a few doors away.  As the gin and tonics flow our hostess becomes more and more monstrous, small talk turns to outrageous flirting, marital discord escalates and the thin veneer of middle class respectability begins to peel away.

This iconic suburban comedy is as relevant and grotesquely funny today as it was back in 1977.  Full of wicked one-liners and 70s nostalgia, and as familiar as a cheese and pineapple hedgehog, Abigail’s Party is an absolute joy and has become a firm favourite with audiences of all ages.

DO YOU LIKE DEMIS ROUSSOS?

TOUR DATES

Click the links below to book tickets.

More tickets being added soon!

OCTOBER

Wednesday 20 October – The Bay Theatre, Weymouth

https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/thebaytheatre/abigails-party-2021/e-kvebaj

Friday 22 October – Sarisbury Green Community Centre

https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/sgcc/blackbox-theatre-company-abigails-party/e-vpambl

Thursday 28 October – The Nutshell, Winchester

https://www.thenutshellwinchester.com/shows-and-events

Friday 29 October – Bursledon Brickworks Museum

http://brickworks-museum.arttickets.org.uk/

Saturday 30 October – Chiddingfold Village Hall, Surrey

https://chiddingfoldcinema.com/book-online

NOVEMBER

Wednesday 3 November – Corn Exchange, Newbury

https://cornexchangenew.com/event/abigail-s-party

Friday 5 November – Catisfield Memorial Hall, Fareham

www.ticketsource.co.uk/blackbox

Saturday 6 November – Dorking Halls

https://www.dorkinghalls.co.uk/event-detail/?id=249602ABSTBNLLTCSQDDBRTPKPVRTKCQB

Sunday 7 November – Findon, Sussex

www.ticketsource.co.uk/blackbox

Thursday 11 November – Hanger Farm Arts Centre, Totton

https://www.minsteadtrust.org.uk/charity/events/abigails-party/

Friday 12 November – The Lights, Andover

https://www.thelights.org.uk/WhatsOn/8825/2357/abigail-s-party

Saturday 13 November – Hambledon Village Hall, Surrey

www.ticketsource.co.uk/blackbox

Wednesday 17 November – Quay Arts, Isle of Wight

https://www.quayarts.org/event/abigails-party/

Friday 19 November – Longparish Village Hall

www.ticketsource.co.uk/blackbox

Saturday 20 November – Corhampton Golf Club

Tickets from Corhampton Golf Club on 01489 877279

Friday 26 November – St Nicholas Church, Wickham

www.ticketsource.co.uk/blackbox

Saturday 27 November – Hurstbourne Tarrant Community Centre

www.ticketsource.co.uk/blackbox

Sunday 28 November – Thursley Village Hall, Surrey

Tickets available from Clea Beechey at cleab@me.com or on  07711 183 959

DECEMBER

Friday 3 December – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham

https://www.ashcroft.org.uk/theatre

Saturday 4 December – Forest Arts, New Milton

https://www.forest-arts.co.uk/theatre

More details and ticket information to follow